RSS

The week deal

06 Dec


Evangelism is not a professional job for a few trained men, but is instead the unrelenting responsibility of every person who belongs to the company of Jesus.

Elton Trueblood

Any method of evangelism will work if God is in it.

Leonard Ravenhill 


Is. 6:8; Mark 16:15; 2.Tim 2:15;

 

Look also at a 168 pages long masterpiece written by the pen of Leonard Ravenhill: “Why Revival Tarries“. I would only add a personal review of one of the readers, that I found very apt, to give just a small idea what it is about.

This book should come with a warning label on it saying: “If you want to destroy your life go ahead and read this book!” This book absolutely destroyed me in every way possible. I remember recieving this book from a friend in Philly and was in a bad season in my life and also remembering being scared to read the book. No wait I wasn’t scared to read it I was absolutely terrified, and my pre-concieved notions were correct. Once I picked up that book I was as good as dead. I began to weep and groan for weeks and weeks. The burning words in those pages completely consumed me and scathed me. I was skinned and hung up for death. Everything in my life was burnt up and left in an ash heap before my feet, so that I had to turn to God and say what now? He replied and said do what I have always wanted you to do, die! Everything changed for me, prayer life, ministry, preaching, relationships, church, conduct, and everything else. I walked away broken, battered, and bruised from this book and have never been the same. So with that read this book unless you want to live in your ‘normal’ Christian life, but if you have enough guts to actually do what the bible says, let Ravenhill expose your fakeness and start all over again from step one!

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on December 6, 2011 in The week deal

 

Tags: ,

Anything on your mind?

 
